May, June, July, August, & September blocks…

So it’s the end of September.  This month has flown by.  We have been so busy with karate, cub scouts, a garage sale, & trying to get on a good schedule for school, that the month has almost passed me by!  I won’t say I’m enjoying my days as a stay-at-home-mom-with-no-kids-at-home, but I’m not NOT enjoying them either.

I just don’t have it all figured out yet.

The biggest thing I need to work on is getting on some sort of schedule.  Last week I actually planned a week’s worth of food & managed to buy everything I needed & cook all week!  Amazing!  But now I have a fridge full of leftovers & no one who wants to eat them.  So this week I’m not cooking.  We need to eat the leftovers.  :( I am just finding it hard to be motivated with all this silence around me.  But now that the garage sale is over with, maybe I will feel like I can get on to the super productive schedule I want to be on.  The one where I clean for like an hour every day & sew the rest of the time & my meals are easy & planned ahead of time.  Sounds perfect, right?

Anyway, I guess I haven’t shown a bunch of blocks for my do. Good Stitches quilting bee.  So, here they are…

May blocks

May: I was the quilter for May.  I still need to put the quilt together.  I’m just a little late.  Used Positively Perfect tutorial.

June blocks

June: Used the Reverse Rainbow Star tutorial.

July Blocks

July: Used the Cracker Scraps tutorial.

August Blocks

August: Used the Kaleidoscope  tutorial.

September BlocksSeptember: Used the string-x with a scrappy variation tutorial.

Enjoy the rest of September!

XOXO, Naomi

4 thoughts on “May, June, July, August, & September blocks…

  1. I am envious of your time at home alone. That is one thing I never get. I wish I could work part time because I do like to work, but I could also use some ALONE time! All your quilt squares are beautiful. The red one for Sept. is my favorite!

  2. Love your blocks – especially August and September! Envious of those who quilt. :) I understand about the time at home and trying to be productive!

    When my baby naps I am supposed to really enjoy my hour break but sometimes I don’t sew or snack or do anything fun. Sometimes I sit and think too much or not enough and become frustrated that I am not doing enough. My brain tells me is about balance and taking care of myself, but I know it is really dealing with self expectations and self productivity.

    I don’t know how to fix it as I am in this rut on occasion myself, but I am here and around if you ever want to chat or vent. Maybe a project with a deadline that is really fun and challenging will help? :) sewalongs or swaps?

  3. I am mad crazy in love with that July ensemble! I love the art that is your quilting!
    Feeling much the same about these new days of alone time. It’s great! And it’s not!
    I’m finally recovering the garage to normal after our sale a few wks. ago.. Things are too busy & I’m running to keep up. Still working on this time management thing. :)
    Doesn’t help that the husband has been away elk hunting for 15 days. I could use the help with the new busy evening routine.. and I could use the company with all the quiet!
    Learning. I’m learning.

  4. Beautiful! You will manage to get on a schedule, just make sure that it includes some time with me. Now for you to help me make that adorable costume for A.

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

