A Whirlwind November

December, where did you come from?!

November flew by in a whirlwind of doctor appointments, a birthday, Thanksgiving, our anniversary, a broken toe, conferences, Cub Scout meetings, delivering popcorn & wreaths, karate, & trying desperately to figure out how to make my headaches & tummy problems go away.

I did manage to finish up my May quilt for do. Good Stitches.  Yay!  It felt lousy to keep seeing those beautiful, sunny blocks sitting on the shelf, waiting for me to have time for them.  I’m happy to have found the time to sew this happy quilt together!  May quilt

We used the Positively Perfect Nap Quilt tutorial & I asked for pink, red, yellow, & orange blocks.  I hope this quilt puts a smile on the face of the child who receives it.  I know it makes me smile!  :)

XOXO, Naomi

4 thoughts on “A Whirlwind November

  1. I am so happy to have found your blog. Somehow I ended up on your flicker page, and I was admiring your quilts, the “plus” or “crosses” quilt in particular. Anyhow, I couldn’t figure out if you had a blog, so by chance I googled “linenandstring” noted under your photos, and hallelujah :) I found your site and the beautiful quilts I wanted to know more about. Your quilts are beautiful and I simply wanted to share my sentiment with you. Also, thank you for posting the tutorial sites for the quilt(s), much appreciated.
    Brenda
    Texas (no blog)

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

