Change is on its way.

New year’s resolutions…
1) Organize
2) Create a crafting area
3) Finish UFOs (unfinished objects)
4) Work with stash
5) Take more pictures

Now that 2010 is over, I feel like I can start fresh. I am a fickle crafter. I get excited about a project, buy the supplies, sometimes start it, then something else catches my attention. I have tubs and tubs full of fabric, yarn, & various other crafty items, just waiting for me to discover them again. So this year I am going to make a real effort to make myself a craft room/area, go through my tubs, & finish what I’ve started (or start what I haven’t started). I have been auditioning different areas of my home for the perfect craft area for a few months now. I have come to the conclusion that I don’t have a “perfect” spot. I will have to just go with good enough for now. Maybe someday we will add on or move to a bigger house. Until then I will make one spot somewhere & stop setting up random areas all over the house whenever a project needs to be worked on. I’m looking forward to having a spot just for me. I’m sure my family will appreciate that too!

image

My boys and I spent the morning frosting sugar cookies! They brought about 10 cookies covered in sprinkles, colored sugar, &  red hots down to Dad!  It was a nice way to spend some time with the kids, but now what are we going to do with all these cookies!?!

image

One thought on “Change is on its way.

  1. Good luck finding that perfect spot…or a good enough for now spot. I too need a craft spot. If I had a spot I wouldn’t have it taking up little bits of space in every single room of the house, almost.

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

