My Mom’s quilt

Inspiration: Bedford Quilt

My parents just built a new house. They sold their house & lived in their tiny camper & with my brother & his family for 7 or 8 months. I got a pretty good idea what the house would look like from the plans,  but I had a really hard time imagining what their new house would feel like. In August, I was able to go see the not-yet-completed house. I walked in, & it felt like home! My Mom had most of the walls painted, it was bright & sunny, & suddenly I could really imagine my parents living there!  So then I decided they needed a house warming quilt. The blue, gray, & brown colors they used & the “simple” theme I was feeling, led me to the pattern & fabrics I chose. I wanted to finish it for Christmas but I didn’t have time. So I’m hoping to have it done for our January get together.  I worked on it last night in my “new” crafting space.  I still need to find some shelves to make the area a bit more neat.

My "new" craft space. Still a mess!

I’m not sure if you can tell, but we found my desk in the dumpster when we lived in an apartment while my Husband was going to college.  It’s just a CHEAP, scratched up, piece of junk, but it works for now (and the last 10 years! 🙂 ) When I decide where my craft area is going to stay, I will start looking for a better desk.

One thought on “My Mom’s quilt

  1. i love the new blog! Can’t wait to see all the crafts you have been dreaming up. Maybe someday we can craft together. Miss you!

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

