Authentic Car Quilt

I made this quilt to keep me warm in the car on our winter drives.  Our car has some crazy draft straight into my lap.  My feet can be roasting & at the same time my lap is frozen.  So, I made a quilt.  I used a charm pack of Authentic by Sweetwater.  I added a few squares of Kona Natural & some Kona Black.  I love this quilt.  I wish I had made it bigger so I can use it on the couch.  But it is the perfect size for the car.  It covers my lap without dragging on the dirty floor.  I can roll it up and fit it in my knitting bag.  It measures 34″ x 32″.  I’m looking forward to using this again soon!

I had a request for the names of the fabrics I used in the Orange & Gray Quilt.  So here you go!  🙂

Left Pillow:

  1. Mingle by Monaluna
  2. Mingle by Monaluna
  3. Aviary by Joel Dewberry
  4. Neutral Territory by Terry Atkinson and Liz Lois
  5. Woodland Delight by Paula Prass
  6. Hope Valley by Denyse Schmidt
  7. Kona Orange
  8. Ta Dot in Tangerine from Michael Miller
  9. Hope Valley by Denyse Schmidt

Right Pillow:

  1. Mingle by Monaluna
  2. Mingle by Monaluna
  3. Aviary by Joel Dewberry
  4. Hope Valley by Denyse Schmidt
  5. Flora & Fauna by Patty Young
  6. Neutral Territory by Terry Atkinson and Liz Lois
  7. Ta Dot in Tangerine from Michael Miller
  8. Kona Orange
  9. Hope Valley by Denyse Schmidt
4 thoughts on “Authentic Car Quilt

  1. I love the car quilt! SO YOU! You are amazing in so many ways! I can’t wait to see what your next finished project will look like. I wish I had your talent! Great job on the blog! So proud of you! I love you!

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

