1/365

1/365 by linen&string
1/365 a photo by linen&string on Flickr.

I decided I really need help with my photography skills. I don’t know very much about the things that make a good picture. I don’t have a really good camera. I only use the automatic setting. I rarely have my camera with me. I miss opportunities daily. I am a VERY sporadic photographer. Considering all of this, I have committed to getting better. I don’t need to be great, but I do want the pictures I take to look decent. Check this & this out. I am challenging myself to taking a photo everyday for the next 365 days. I am hoping this will make photography more of a habit, teach me something new, & help document the little things I often forget. (I have a TERRIBLE memory!) I probably won’t post every picture here but I wanted to tell you about it to hold myself accountable. I joined a Flickr group called Project 365 as well. Wish me luck! Anyone else feel like joining me??

3 thoughts on “1/365

  1. I have the opposite symptoms.. I take so many photos I don’t know what to do. πŸ™‚ My camera is on me at all times. I think I get headaches from the weight of it around my neck for long days. My poor computer is so bogged down & once in a while I have great flashes of fear, of what should happen if it should .. I don’t want to say it.. (crash.) I take so many photos, that it’s a huge task to conisder printing, which should be the goal, or backing up to discs, etc. If only I could find somewhere to meet you in the middle! πŸ™‚ But, it’s a part of me. I can’t stand to miss a moment of beauty or a vision or a scene. Who I am. I’m a picture taker.
    I am also a Finlander, and it made my day to see your coffee cup.
    LOVING your quilts. Absolutly loving them!

  2. This is a nifty idea…I read this when you posted it but am finally now commenting that I went and looked at your other photos on Flickr. I too am not great at taking pictures as often or as well as I should. I hope this exercise helps you achieve what you want. If I had more time I might consider it.

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

