A Beautiful Morning, a Finished Quilt, & a Preschool Project

This is the sight that met my eyes this morning as I opened the curtains… 🙂 Since the time changed,  my kids are sleeping later (they had been getting up at 5 AM!!),  I am catching the sunrise in the mornings, & the sun is shining straight into my eyes at dinner-time.  I am loving all of those things (especially the sleeping kids)!

I finished the Urban Lattice Quilt from the quilt-along here.  I am going to send it off to a family in my neighborhood who has a terminally ill Dad.  I hope it can give them a touch of comfort in the difficult days ahead.

I volunteered to put the preschool quilt together.  The teacher handed me the center squares today.  All the kids drew what they want to be when they grow up.  It’s so cute! This is what I have figured out so far.  I have 2 Kona Jelly Rolls that I pulled all of these colors out of.  The inspiration came from Stitched in Color & Red Pepper Quilts.  I’m still trying to figure out if I’m going to do a border or not…  I better get back to work!

4 thoughts on “A Beautiful Morning, a Finished Quilt, & a Preschool Project

  1. I love love love the preschool quilt everyone will be blown away. And I also hope those kids get lots of snuggles with dad under that beautiful quilt, and I hoe they make many memories 🙂

  2. Both quilts are beautiful! I’m curious what they do with the preschool quilt? Does the teacher get to keep it? Do they raffle it off or donate it? Will it hang in the classroom for years to come? It is a cool idea!

  3. Awesome work! Both of these quilts are so beautiful! The kids will be so excited to see there work of arts as a whole work of art!

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

