Works in progress…a list

Here is my ridiculous works in progress list.

I wrote it out the other day.  I had about 12 things & thought “that’s not too bad!” then throughout the day I just kept writing things down.  I really wish I had a craft room so I could  stay organized.

  • Teacher gifts (5 total)

black white and red fabric choices for teachers

  • May blocks for do. Good Stitches

fabric for may do good stitches blocks

  •   Knit a baby hat for Mindy
yarn for mindy's baby?

Probably not going to use these colors, will have to do more digging in my stash.

fabric choices for birthday buddy swap?

T was waiting not so patiently for me to be done so I could play Bionicles with him. Haven't decided what I'm going to make for her yet. Just thinking about it. (Are you opposed to any of these choices MaLora? Or do you see something you like more somewhere in this post?)

  • Spicing Up The Kitchen Swap (partners are not assigned yet)
  •   Something red for Nicole
red/ natural linens

Maybe? (Nicole let me know which red fabric you like the most out of all these pictures in this post.)

  •   Owl pillow for T

fabrics for owl pillow

  • Bed skirts (2)
  • Finish boys quilts (2)
  • Pillows for the living room

tuftes tweets fabric for living room pillows

  •  Sliced coin quilt

  • Cherry House quilt-along
  • HST Orange quilt

  • Single girl pillow
  •  Shower curtain
  • Quilt for my bed
  • Christmas scrappy bento box quilt
  • Apron b&w
  • Apron for Brita (my sister)
  • PJ’s for the boys
  • Senja’s (my other sister) quilt (started this about 10 years ago)
  • Bright wonky sampler quilt (also started about 10 years ago)

It’s nice to see it all in one place but seriously, how will I ever finish all of that?  Especially since I have about 10 days until I start working full-time (only temporarily).  The first 9 need to be done, the other ones are just when I have time.  So I guess that’s not so bad.  But I had better get to work.

5 thoughts on “Works in progress…a list

  1. I’m glad to see I’m not the only one with a project to do list that is miles long. I will never catch up. You know you don’t have to make me anything…seriously. And if you do it just means I’m going to have to make you something too. 🙂 As far as fabric I tend to lean toward somewhat geometric, bold patterns. The fabric you have on top of the picture related to something for me looks like me…it reminds me of the curtains we had in our apt…which I did always like.

  2. Loving your lists and projects wish I had more time for this stuff right now. By the way the blog moved to word press too. I like how yours is set up now time for me to work on mine again. PS you don’t really have to make my quilt anymore. Not sure what colors it is anymore or anything. Take it off your list:) Senja

  3. Where have you gone?? I am assuming that you were so busy finsihing your 5 teacher gifts that you haven’t had time to write. I hope you have more to share with us soon!! Your blog is a nice little break in my work days 🙂

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

