Patchwork Bag

patchwork bag

I spent a day (or two) recently making this bag.  I used the Grocery Bag pattern from the book One Yard Wonders.  I was inspired to do it patchworky when I saw this bag on Flickr by jenib320.

I have been using it almost every time I step out of the door!  I love it!

Next  time I make this bag I will use some interfacing in the straps (they feel flimsy) & use whatever the pattern asked for in the bottom to hold the shape better.   Oh & maybe use some not so eye-catching fabrics!  It’s pretty bright!

2 thoughts on “Patchwork Bag

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

