WIP Wednesday 1.4.2012

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

I’ve been wanting to join the linky party over at Lee’s Blog, Freshly Pieced for a few months.  So now to start the new year off right, I’m joining!  Yay!!  I’m hoping by listing it all out, I will have more success in seeing my progress & getting more projects done.  So here I go….

Finished: (in the last few weeks)

potholderPotholder for Christmas

This year the adults in my family decided to forgo drawing names for gifts & play the dice game instead.  You know, the one where you roll the dice & if you get a 7 or doubles you pick a prize, then start to steal from other people.  Anyway, we all brought 2-3 small gifts to throw in the pile.  My sister-in-law got to take this lovely home with her!

fabric boxesFabric boxes

These are made following the Happy Hostess Tutorial.  These are late Christmas gifts for my husband’s Aunt & Grandma.  I looked at my stacks & stacks of fabric & couldn’t pick a single one I thought they would appreciate.  Then brilliance struck & I remembered the tub of “other” fabric I have downstairs.  I think they will like these fabrics a whole lot more than my regular stuff.

ring of starsDecember do. Good Block (Peace)

Using the Ring of Stars Tutorial.  I still have one more to make, but it will happen today.  Super cute block, LOTS of tiny pieces.

4x5 mosaic blocks4×5 blocks

Using the Mod Mosaic Tutorial.  These were super fun to make!

In Progress:

(edit: Just wanted to say, a LOT of these projects are not my current style… Maybe that’s why they are not done??)

Christmas Bento Box QuiltChristmas Quilt

I started this one 2 years ago… The cool thing about this quilt is that 90% of it will be from one scrap pack I bought from my LQS.  Nice!

robbing peter to pay paulSenja’s Quilt

I started this one for my sister about 10 years ago.  For real.  Using the Robbing Peter to Pay Paul pattern from “Quilts from The Quiltmakers gift”.  I WILL finish this someday.

cut loose quiltCut-Loose Quilt

I found the book, “Cut-Loose Quilts” by Jan Mullen at a quilt shop, long ago.  I started working through the techniques in the book & just making whatever I felt like, with hopes of making it all into a sampler quilt someday.  I haven’t worked on this for a couple of years.  I’m not sure of my intentions for it anymore.

trianglesOrange Triangles

I have all these cut out, now what?

sewing machine coverMachine cover

I have the lining finished.  I can’t wait to have something pretty covering my baby!

summer sampler blocksSummer Sampler

I have been the biggest slacker on this one.  3 blocks are done… I will put more effort into this & maybe it will be done by this coming summer!!  🙂

Completed Tops Awaiting Quilting:

Sliced Coins

Boys x 2

To Do:

December ring of stars block

January star blocks

Quilt for my bed

Shower curtain

Pin cushion for me

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 1.4.2012

  1. I love orange! Hint Hint
    I’ve said it before I’ll say it again…You are very talented and do beautiful work!

  2. I love that you seem to have a crafting new years resolution!(I need to set one…but at the moment I’m content with the few projects I’m working on, so not just yet.) As usual all your stuff looks amazing! Happy Crafting in 2012!!

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

