WIP Wednesday 1.25.2012

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Happy WIP Wednesday!  I didn’t have the time or motivation this week to get much done.  But here’s what I’ve been up to.

Finished:

sewing tablecutting table
New Desks – My friend & I went to IKEA & I came home with a new sewing table & cutting table!  I also found a new garbage can & a drawer insert for my Expedit bookshelf that separates my sewing area from my husband’s office.  All I need now is a new chair! (Notice the duct tape holding my chair together… nice.)  I got a new iron too!  The cord on my old one was starting to go.  I got a Black & Decker Digital Advantage.  I love it so far!

beeKnit Bee – I knit up a stuffed bee as a test for a larger project.   I just used some leftover sock yarn, so ignore the colors!!  🙂

Pajamas – My son had some footie pajamas that needed some TLC on the bottoms of the feet.  I left the holey bottoms & sewed in a layer of fleece.  I’m not sure it will last but I fixed it.  For now.  It might not last but he’s quickly growing out of them anyway!!

In Progress:

christmas quilt blocksChristmas Quilt – I finished all the blocks!  Now on to sewing the quilt top together!

fabric for drawstring bagsDrawstring bags – Cut out some fabric for drawstring bags for my friend’s girls.

No Progress:

Senja’s Quilt

Cut-Loose Quilt

Orange Triangles

Machine cover

Summer Sampler

Swoon-along

Completed Tops Awaiting Quilting:

Sliced Coins

Boys x 2

To Do:

January star blocks for do. Good Stitches

Quilt for my bed

Shower curtain

Pin cushion for me

 Head over to Lee’s Blog, Freshly Pieced, to see what everyone else is working on!

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 1.25.2012

  1. Cute Bee! I’m curious what the larger project might be! I am envious of your crafting area…I’m still working out of rubbermaid storaged boxes all over the house. Although, most of my knitting is actually done on the couch, so maybe I can’t complain.

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

