Zig-zag Quilt

What a weight lifted off my shoulders!!

I finally finished my youngest son’s zig-zag quilt!  Yay!  I started his quilt in 2010, I believe.  I got the top & back all finished, then moved on to his brother’s quilt.  I got that top & back finished & then set them aside, not having time to finish them up (you know, with surgery & recovery & all that).  I hate when that happens!  Well, now all my unfinished projects are yelling at me, begging for some attention.  I can’t move on until I finish up some of these lonely, forgotten projects.

So, I have finished one & it feels good.  I wanted to do more quilting in the white spaces, but just didn’t have the time or patience.  I just wanted it to be DONE.  Someday I will have more patience & confidence to do some fancier quilting.  I would love to maybe take a class on quilting so I feel like I know what the heck I am doing.

zig zag front(Never mind the crooked pictures, it was FREEZING out!!)

  • Fabric: Kona White, Orange, Cyan, Chocolate & a green I can’t remember the name of, various batik fabrics from Joann’s
  • Pattern: I am pretty sure I used this tutorial from Purl Bee as a guideline.
  • Quilting: Echo quilted along the outside of the zig-zags.
  • Size: Twin (61″x89″)

zig zag back

My favorite thing about this quilt is that T thinks the friendship stars on the back are “ninja-stars”.  Hilarious! 

5 thoughts on “Zig-zag Quilt

  1. Way cool! I bought all the stuff to make Ty his “Infrognito” quilt, but now I think he’s outgrown the frog design. This one’s a keeper, will stand the test of time!

  2. Pingback: WIP Wednesday 2.15.2012 | linen&string

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

