WIP Wednesday 2.15.2012

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Wednesday, again!?  How can that be?!  I was exceptionally bad about “journaling” my craftiness these last 2 weeks, (yes, I missed last week because I was so busy bargain shopping!) so good luck to me remembering what I accomplished!!

Finished:

zig zag frontT’s Zig-Zag Quilt –Woo-hoo!  All done!!  This quilt is on my son’s bed now & every day when I go in his room I see it & smile!  🙂 More  here.

Brown scrap jar blocksFebruary Blocks for do. Good Stitches – These blocks were made following the Scrap Jar tutorial.    I am not sure if you noticed it right away, but I did a little light to dark thing in these blocks.  See it?

In Progress:

Ribbon Star

(This block is the 12″ block.  Using Lee’s Ribbon Star tutorial.)

January Quilt for do. Good Stitches – I made the 12″ & 8″ stars I was supposed to make (I wasn’t being lazy, I just wanted to see what everyone else made first, so I could fill in any gaps…). Now I just have to make about 20 – 4″ stars & put the quilt together.  I am hoping to make big progress on all of that, this week.  Here is a shot of most of the blocks I have from everyone.  I can’t wait to see what this one looks like!January stars

No Progress:

Senja’s Quilt

Cut-Loose Quilt

Machine cover

Summer Sampler

Swoon-along

Christmas Quilt

Orange Triangles

Completed Tops Awaiting Quilting:

Sliced Coins

W’s Brick Quilt

To Do:

January quilt for do. Good Stitches

Quilt for my bed

Shower curtain

Pin cushion for me

 Head over to Lee’s Blog, Freshly Pieced, to see what everyone else is working on!

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday 2.15.2012

  1. Dropping by through WIP Wednesday…Your work is beautiful! I love the colors and patterns you’re choosing. The zig-zag quilt is great. I need to make one of those too one of these days!

  2. I do love a zig zag quilt and understand completely why it makes you smile, cuz it’s so bright and cheery! Love your stars, especially the ribbon star. Great color choice

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

