January Quilt

Hip-hip-hooray!

I finished the January quilt for my do. Good Stitches quilting bee!  I’m so happy to have this off my list of things to do.  Not that I haven’t enjoyed it, I have, it’s just that I have been extra busy or unmotivated lately, so it seems like it took FOREVER.

January stars

Do you like the circle quilting?

back of january quilt

The back has an aqua hounds-tooth print, Kona ash & medium gray, the yellow is a DS Quilts print, & I used the triangle scraps from the ribbon star block I made for the front.

detail of back

I really like how this turned out.  I was very unsure of how to quilt it, but decided on the circle quilting.  It was pretty fun to do, I’m glad I tried it.  I will be boxing this up & getting it in the mail soon!  I hope some sweet foster child loves this quilt!

🙂

Have a great day everyone!

XOXO, Naomi

10 thoughts on “January Quilt

  1. Pingback: Hurrah! A finished quilt top | mary emmens

  2. This quilt is fantastic. I love even more that you are giving to a foster child. Do you work with your local social services that gives these quilts to the children? Just curious. I just started quilting and love the idea of giving them to children in need. I adopted three of my four children from foster care. They NEVER had anything of their own. A blanket would have brought them so much comfort. Anyway, thanks for your generosity.

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

