Silence

Things have been quiet on this little blog of mine.  I’ve been feeling bad about that. 

I’m currently struggling through a strange, frustrating period in my life.  I can’t figure out the cause & I am so confused as to why I am having such a hard time.  All I really want to do is sit on the couch & stare, like someone in a catatonic state.  Creepy!  In my pajamas, of course.  Sometimes I feel like eating junk, sometimes I have no appetite at all.   I can NOT get motivated to accomplish anything.  Not sewing, working out, cleaning, leaving the house… Usually if I felt like this, my mind would be aflutter with thoughts & feelings & I would eventually work things out & feel better.  But no, I’m like a blank slate inside.  No thoughts, just quiet. 

Silence. 

Maybe it has something to do with the 7 days in a row I’ve had a migraine, maybe it has to do with my Dad’s  ATV accident (he’s got broken ribs & a broken collar bone, but he is fine), or maybe it’s something else entirely.  Truth is, I have been feeling this coming on for a while now, but haven’t wanted to admit something was weird.  I wish I could put my finger on what was wrong. 

So, until I feel back to normal things might continue to be a bit quiet here.  Hang in there, this too shall pass…

7 thoughts on “Silence

  1. I’m sorry that you are feeling this way. You aren’t alone. I too have gone through periods feeling the same way. I hope you can get to church and find some comfort this weekend. Love and hugs to you, Naomi. God’s Peace, Janna

  2. You’re right, this too shall pass. Many of us have been there, and it often seems impossible and like you’re the only one. You aren’t. You’ve got a huge support system. You may get advice you don’t want, but you may also get some that works for you. One step to getting out of the funk is admitting you’re in one and looking for a way out. I love you! God’s Peace, Alicia

  3. Hi Naomi, I think you are doing just what you need in letting yourself be silent and sitting around. We all work through our issues in our own ways. Whatever you are processing will happen and you will come out on the other end at a higher level. Give yourself lots of nurturing and feel better soon!

  4. Funks are hard and disheartening. We’ve all had them, so don’t feel alone. I’m glad your Dad is doing okay…that was such scary news to get. Mirgaines are the worst! I hope you get through this rough patch soon. See you this weekend?? Love you! GP!!

  5. Hey! Rememebr that time peroid I had, the last time we were at a girls weekend together? Yeah, I totally get it! It will pass, but it is frustrating when you can’t quite pinpoint the cause. Hope it passes quickly. I love you! God’s Peace and Love!

  6. Dad is getting better, hope you are too. I don’t know what we would have done without you kids when this happened. We love you!

Thank you for taking the time to comment!

